'Unpublish' published drawings
Problem Not having the ability to 'unpublish' published drawings.
Context Case scenario: "We just don't want others seeing one set the architect totally butchered. We do have the obsolete option, but that would hide all the revisions with it... and the current drawings would still need to be shown. It would be nice to be able to choose which ones to hide, hence 'unpublish' them until ready to be published again."
How often does this occur? Weekly
Proposed Solution (optional) Having an option to 'unpublish' a drawing that has already been published.
Thank you for your feedback! We have shared your post with the development teams. We will update this space if we have any questions or change the status.
Jonathan Ernster commented
I upvote this new development! What we’re running into is our PM is buying out subcontractors based on an original set of plans. Meanwhile, the Architect distributed a new “For Construction” set. I want our internal team to use the latest plans for prepping the new job, while not switching plans on various subcontractors midway through the buyout process. Would love to toggle on/off publish drawing sets.
gabriela ramirez commented
It is really time consuming to delete and upload again. There can be a better way to put drawings back into an unpublished status.
You should be able to put selected drawings back into review after you publish them. This would allow you to edit pictures way more efficiently. Right now if you want to edit multiple pictures after you publish them, you have to clock edit on each individual drawing and it takes forever. I want to edit selected pictures like I did during the review process